— Colin R. Davis

This is important to me because I have changed my major from dental to health education and I felt like I completely failed myself. I knew I wasn’t happy and I knew that it wasn’t what I wanted to do. I knew I wasn’t a failure but it was so hard not to feel that way. Especially with knowing I have two years left and my graduating class was supposed to be 2016. That’s a hard decision to feel confident in and I think this quote helped me see that it was okay.

This relates to my future goals because you can feel like you are failing the whole time and then come out and be successful. To me success is being happy with your career, making good money, liking your work environment and your coworkers. You may have to make multiple changes in your education, career choice, work environments, or even the place you live to be happy with your career choice. Even if the whole time you feel like you are failing, the road to success and the road to failure are closely related that you are more than likely turning something into success without even realizing it.

https://www.theguardian.com/science/brain-flapping/2014/nov/20/motivational-posters-science

What Does Success Look Like To You?

 

Screen Shot 2016-11-03 at 12.07.54 PM.png

 

 

 

